Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:48 pm by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

» Epic item tade in: would a figurine be game breaking?
Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:12 pm by Ross

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there are 4 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Hybrid Monk

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Hybrid Monk on Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:55 am

For a hybrid monk, does furry of blow kick in only with monk powers?

Trigger: You hit with an attack during your turn

View user profile

2 Re: Hybrid Monk on Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:01 am

I'd say it'd have to be a melee attack, but sure, any melee attack seems fine.

View user profile

3 Re: Hybrid Monk on Thu Apr 21, 2011 5:51 am

No...

From the Compendium:
MONASTIC TRADITION (HYBRID)
Choose a Monastic Tradition option. You gain only the Flurry of Blows power associated with that option. Your Flurry of Blows power is triggered only when you hit with a monk power or monk paragon path power during your turn. You are considered to have that option for the purpose of meeting prerequisites.

According to this it also won't trigger if you use a Melee Basic or Ranged Basic attack since these aren't Monk or Monk Paragon Path powers.


Mikey,
You should be able to log into the Compendium with my account info.
http://www.wizards.com/dndinsider/compendium/database.aspx

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum