Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:48 pm by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

» Epic item tade in: would a figurine be game breaking?
Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:12 pm by Ross

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Brash Assault - Warlord At Will

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Brash Assault - Warlord At Will on Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:11 pm

Brash Assault - At Will - Warlord, Martial Weapon
Standard, Melee Weapon
Target, One Creature
Attack, Str vs AC
Hit 1W + Str Mod

Effect: The target can make a melee basic attack against you as a free action and has CA for the attack. If the target makes this attack, an ally of your choice within 5 squares of the target can make a basic attack against the target as a free action and has CA for the attack.


Okay, my question is, what is the exact sequence of blows? If the Warlord swings, hits and does enough damage to be able to down the monster, does the monster get to swing at all? The monster doesn't get to swing first, before the WL, right?

I think the sequence is, WL swings first (and if the monster is down, it doesn't get to swing back), then as an effect of the WL's swing, the monster swings at the WL, then the Warlord's ally swings at the monster. Let me know if anyone disagrees with this chain of events.

View user profile

2 Re: Brash Assault - Warlord At Will on Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:38 pm

Teramotos wrote:Brash Assault - At Will - Warlord, Martial Weapon
Standard, Melee Weapon
Target, One Creature
Attack, Str vs AC
Hit 1W + Str Mod

Effect: The target can make a melee basic attack against you as a free action and has CA for the attack. If the target makes this attack, an ally of your choice within 5 squares of the target can make a basic attack against the target as a free action and has CA for the attack.


Okay, my question is, what is the exact sequence of blows? If the Warlord swings, hits and does enough damage to be able to down the monster, does the monster get to swing at all? The monster doesn't get to swing first, before the WL, right?

I think the sequence is, WL swings first (and if the monster is down, it doesn't get to swing back), then as an effect of the WL's swing, the monster swings at the WL, then the Warlord's ally swings at the monster. Let me know if anyone disagrees with this chain of events.

I'm pretty sure if you hit and down the target then it won't get an attack back at you.

If the Effect line was above the Hit line in the power description, then I'd say the target swings first.

View user profile

3 Re: Brash Assault - Warlord At Will on Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:39 pm

Cool that's what I thought. This is a good at will for trying to finish off a very weakened opponent.

View user profile

4 Re: Brash Assault - Warlord At Will on Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:10 pm

Teramotos wrote:Cool that's what I thought. This is a good at will for trying to finish off a very weakened opponent.

Idon't know...

I'm not a big fan of giving enemies a free attack especially with combat advantage.

View user profile

5 Re: Brash Assault - Warlord At Will on Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:44 pm

If you know an enemy is down with one more hit, and you need to get him out of the way this turn, this gives you two chances and if you hit on the first one, he won't get to swing at you. He can always miss too...

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum