Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» Assorted loot to be divided between the War party
Yesterday at 12:38 pm by Raistlin

» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:27 am by Teramotos

» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Teleporting

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Teleporting on Mon Jun 06, 2011 5:59 am

What qualifies as specifications for a non visual teleport? I thought the power(Oath of Final Duel) was defined with the qualifier.

View user profile

2 Re: Teleporting on Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:57 am

All teleports require LOS unless they specificly state otherwise (like Breaching Armor).

It doesn't look like OotFD overrides the LOS requirement...


Teleportation
A teleportation power transports creatures or objects instantaneously from one location to another.

You use these rules when you use a teleportation power on a target, which might be yourself, another creature, or an object.

• Instantaneous: Teleportation is instantaneous. The target disappears and immediately appears in the destination space you choose. The movement is unhindered by intervening creatures, objects, or terrain.

• Destination Space: The destination of the teleportation must be an unoccupied space that the target can occupy without squeezing. If arriving in the destination space would cause the target to fall or if that space is hindering terrain, the target can make a saving throw. On a save, the teleportation is negated.

• Line of Sight: You must have line of sight to the destination space.

• No Line of Effect: Neither you nor the target needs line of effect to the destination space.

• No Opportunity Actions: The target doesn’t provoke opportunity actions for leaving its starting position.

• Immobilized or Restrained: Being immobilized or restrained doesn’t prevent a target from teleporting. If a target teleports away from a physical restraint, a monster’s grasp, or some other immobilizing effect that is located in a specific space, the target is no longer immobilized or restrained. Otherwise, the target teleports but is still immobilized or restrained when it reaches the destination space.


Oath of the Final Duel

You swear an oath that you will slay the foe before you. As long as you work to fulfill this oath, that foe cannot escape.

Daily Divine, Teleportation, Weapon
Standard Action Melee weapon

Target: One creature

Attack: Wisdom vs. AC

Hit: 2[W] + Wisdom modifier damage.

Miss: Half damage.

Effect: Until the end of the encounter, if the target is more than 3 squares away from you at the start of your turn, you can teleport to a space within 3 squares of it as a minor action. This effect ends if you end your turn more than 3 squares away from the target.

View user profile

3 Re: Teleporting on Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:57 pm

Yep, I have to agree with the interpretation that the Avenger's power still requires LoS as the power does not specifically say that you do not need LoS.

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum