Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Yesterday at 8:27 am by Teramotos

» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

» Epic item tade in: would a figurine be game breaking?
Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:12 pm by Ross

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Woundstitch powder...

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Woundstitch powder... on Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:07 am

Since we're light on leaders at the moment this looks like a cool item.

How many uses do you get? It's not listed as a consumable and most wonderous items don't have a limit on the number of uses.

Also, could someone apply this to themselves? It does say adjacent ally, but normally a dying person is also unconcious. If you were dying and could remain conscious (revenant... Rolling Eyes), could you sprinkle some of this on yourself?


Woundstitch Powder
Level 1 Uncommon
This worn leather pouch contains a quantity of life-saving yellow powder.

Price: 360 gp
Wondrous Item


Power (At-Will): Standard Action. You sprinkle this dust on an adjacent dying creature. That creature stops making death saving throws until it takes damage, and any untyped ongoing damage on the creature ends.

View user profile

2 Re: Woundstitch powder... on Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:06 pm

First question: How many uses do you get? I'd say that for all practical purposes in the typical game, you'd get unlimited uses. In the entire BoM series, I don't recall more than once or twice an adventure (at the very most) where a PC was dying. In WAR! my impression is that the encounters are a bit deadlier, with four PC's making death saves during the last adventure alone but still, in many cases the round a PC goes down, if there is a Leader in the party, the next turn the Leader gets, the dying PC will be healed. So half the time, the dying PC won't even have to make a death save. If we're talking about series where you have just a ton of allied NPC's (civilian non-combatants) on the board and they could be dying, well, then I'd limit the use of the powder to something like 10 uses.

Second question: If you are dying (e.g. you are below zero hits and have to make a death save each round) but you have some sort of ability that allows you to continue taking actions, sure, I'd say it would be just fine for you to sprinkle this stuff on yourself.

View user profile

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum