Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:48 pm by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

» Epic item tade in: would a figurine be game breaking?
Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:12 pm by Ross

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Oath of Enmity is it a mark?

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Fri Dec 03, 2010 1:21 pm


Is the Oath a mark?


Oath of Enmity
You focus your wrath on a single foe, giving your attacks against it extraordinary accuracy.

Encounter (Special) Divine
Minor Action Close burst 10

Target: One enemy you can see in burst

Effect: When you make a melee attack against the target and the target is the only enemy adjacent to you, you make two attack rolls and use either result. This effect lasts until the end of the encounter or until the target drops to 0 hit points, at which point you regain the use of this power.
If another effect lets you roll twice and use the higher result when making an attack roll, this power has no effect on that attack. If an effect forces you to roll twice and use the lower result when making an attack roll, this power has no effect on that attack either.
If an effect lets you reroll an attack roll and you rolled twice because of this power, you reroll both dice.


Symbol of Dire Fate
This symbol glimmers with divine light as you press your advantage against an enemy.

Level: 5
Price: 1,000 gp
Implement (Holy Symbol)
Enhancement: +1 attack rolls and damage rolls
Critical: +1d6 damage
Property: When you use this holy symbol to attack a target currently marked by you, you gain a +1 bonus to the attack roll.
Property: On a critical hit you deal +1d12 damage instead of +1d6 against enemies currently marked by you.

View user profile

2 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Fri Dec 03, 2010 1:24 pm

No, an oath is different than a mark.

This does allow you to oath an enemy that is marked by someone else.

View user profile

3 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:59 pm

jibuki wrote:Charge oath target and attack

Censure of Pursuit
If your oath of enmity target moves away from you willingly, you gain a bonus to damage rolls against the target equal to 2 + your Dexterity modifier until the end of your next turn. The bonus increases to 4 + your Dexterity modifier at 11th level and 6 + your Dexterity modifier at 21st level.

And aaaaaaaauuuuuuuggggghhhhh can I get a couple of more powers!!?!?!

In next rest, take a double dose of No doze from Ashe if he shares.

If an oathed Eladrin teleported away from Telgarth, grabbed a sword, then charged Blade (heading back toward Telgarth), would that trigger the censure, or does teleporting not count?

View user profile

4 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:05 pm

Assuming that Telgarth is the Avenger who has the Eladrin "oathed", then I'd say that they became further away willingly. The act of teleporting resulted in the Eladrin being further away from the Avenger so the Censure is triggered. It does not matter that the Eladrin then moved back toward the Avenger, only the fact that at some point the Eladrin became further away from the Avenger through a willing act on the Eladrin's part. The Censure does not say; "If a target ends its turn further away from the Avenger than when the target started its turn...", it says "...moves away...".

View user profile

5 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:05 am

Teleporting away is the same as moving away, except that no AoO is triggered.

View user profile

6 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:42 am

Dwarmaj wrote:Teleporting away is the same as moving away, except that no AoO is triggered.

That's what I thought. I just had some doubts after I posted. That's what we did & the dancer fell. Thanks!

(& yes, Telgarth was the one who oathed in this example)

View user profile

7 Re: Oath of Enmity is it a mark? on Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:41 pm

So what is the should damage have been?

MBA 1d8 + 6 + 7? It looks like Brad just rolled the 1d8 + 7

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum