Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» 4.0 Meeting Fri Dec 15th - GAME On!
Yesterday at 8:27 am by Teramotos

» Axis and Allies - Optional Unit Rules
Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:15 am by Teramotos

» Rainbow Warriors Planet Ember - Magic Item Count - Adventure Notes
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:08 pm by Teramotos

» Prophecy of the Rainbow Warriors - Adventure Logs
Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:04 pm by Teramotos

» Game On! 4.0 Meeting Friday Dec 1st Newport Hills
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:50 am by bradly

» Next 4.0 Meeting Late Nov/ all Dec
Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:14 am by Dwarmaj

» Friday, Nov 17th
Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:16 am by Teramotos

» Epic item tade in: would a figurine be game breaking?
Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:12 pm by Ross

December 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 56 on Wed May 09, 2012 3:03 pm

You are not connected. Please login or register

Line of Effect

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Line of Effect on Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:01 pm

hmmm...If I wrapped one of the vampires in my bedroll, would the Skull Lord still have LoE to raise the Vamp?

View user profile

2 Re: Line of Effect on Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:15 pm

Teramotos wrote:hmmm...If I wrapped one of the vampires in my bedroll, would the Skull Lord still have LoE to raise the Vamp?

I'd say yes. If you can shoot an arrow at it, then you have line of effect.

If something would normally prevent an arrow from reaching the target then no line of effect.

View user profile

3 Re: Line of Effect on Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:19 pm

Dwarmaj wrote:
Teramotos wrote:hmmm...If I wrapped one of the vampires in my bedroll, would the Skull Lord still have LoE to raise the Vamp?

I'd say yes.

I'd say 'yes' if you took 10 to wrap it really well so it's completely covered. A standard action only and a foot or arm or something might be showing out an end.

View user profile

4 Re: Line of Effect on Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:11 pm

Note: if you did wrap up the vampire and it was restored, it would still be tied up and would need to try to free itself...

View user profile

5 Re: Line of Effect on Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:14 pm

Ross

avatar
Admin
I think line of effect just has to be to the square that the creature resides in, so wrapping up the vampire wouldn't work. However, a hanging curtain blocking the square the vampire is in would do it.


_________________
CHARACTERS:
Morbius Von Kas - Vryloka/Blackguard [4e-Rainbow Warriors Campaign]
Man'Tis Man'Todea - Thri-Kreen/Berserker [4e-Slave Lords Campaign]
Danilo Rand - Monk/Human [5e-Princes of the Apocalypse Campaign]
Nathan Grey - Ardent (4e-Terran One Campaign)
Walt Dixon - Bladesinger (4e-Terran One Campaign)
Battlefield 4 Soldier: Saturnicus
Diablo III Battletag: Saturnus#1572
Neverwinter: @bobpatrick.com
XBox GamerTag: Drizityn


Kazoo the Kender: "Hmm, I'll take....the Wand of Wonder." The rest of the party regretted giving Kazoo the first treasure pick.
View user profile http://twitter.com/NWGamerDude

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum