Northwest Gamers
Welcome to the Northwest Gamers Forums. Please Login or Register.
Northwest Gamers

Forum for the Northwest Gamers

Latest topics
» Adventure Logs - Newport Knights + 1
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyMon Jun 10, 2019 6:33 am by Teramotos

» Adventure Log - Star Gate Series
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyMon Jun 10, 2019 6:29 am by Teramotos

» Stargate...
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyTue Jun 04, 2019 6:28 pm by Kenji

» PAX Prime 2019 - Watch The Site - Especially Thur 30 May!
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyMon Jun 03, 2019 7:16 am by Teramotos

» Stargate (6/1 @2pm)
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptySun Jun 02, 2019 10:50 am by Dwarmaj

» Terran One Campaign - Player Characters
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptySat May 25, 2019 5:05 pm by Dwarmaj

» Stargate Online - Who's in?
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyMon May 06, 2019 8:51 am by Ross

» Hello from Nicaragua!
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyMon May 06, 2019 6:47 am by Teramotos

» @Ken - Star Gate SG1 and 2 - Friday May 24th (Canceled, moving online...)
Axis and Allies - Scramble EmptyTue Apr 23, 2019 9:36 pm by Ross

June 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 167 on Wed May 15, 2019 5:56 am

You are not connected. Please login or register

Axis and Allies - Scramble

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Axis and Allies - Scramble Empty Axis and Allies - Scramble on Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:34 am

Posted on the Axis and Allies boards... if you have two transports each loaded with infantry and you make an amphibious assault on a territory where the sea zone boarders an enemy airbase, even if that airbase is being attacked by your land units (that are walking there), the planes of that airbase may scramble, creating a sea battle in that sea zone. If there was just one plane scrambling in our example, after sinking the first transport (with two infantry aboard), the remaining transport may retreat back to a sea zone it came from, unless the transport started its turn in the sea zone in question.

This does not violate the rule where land troops may not retreat from an amphibious invasion as the land troops had not gotten into battle (landed) yet. Also, a player may RETREAT from an amphibious invasion, but only those units that did not arrive by transport ship. So, if a player attacks a territory with four infantry from area A, four tanks from area B, two fighters from area C, and six infantry that are landing via amphibious assault, and after the first round of combat, the attacker took eight units as casualties, the attacking player can claim that all six of the infantry in the landing force, plus two of the land infantry were killed, and then conduct a retreat.

View user profile

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum